Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By howhi50
  1.    #1  
    I have been using the TP for over 2 months without issues. In the past week, I started noticing that my email accounts won't load after I turned off or left the TP on for the night (it would automatically lock screen after 2 minutes). The next day, when I turn it on, the email screens will not show any of my two email accounts (Gmail and Hotmail). When I tried to access the Accounts, the "Loading Accounts" message will go on and on...I also noticed that I could not load the Amazon Kindle. It seems that all my accounts disappeared or the TP could not recognize them.

I have to power off (ie shut down) and reboot the TP in order to restore it to working condition, i.e. able to access all my accounts again. This has happened for over a week now, and every time I turn on the TP overnight, I would not be able to access my accounts until I shut down and reboot. It is frustrating having to reboot the TP (takes up to 2minutes sometimes) when I just want to check my emails.

What can possibly be wrong? Other than installing the recommended Pre-ware "patches" and recently updating the latest Web OS, I haven't done any modifications to the TP.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
  2. R_E
    Global Posts
    343 Global Posts
    I have been having the same problem. I tried running lumberjack while opening assorted applications but havent seen anything that looks to be the problem(thought i'm no expert). This seems to affect everything involving accounts on my TP. Messaging, calender and even photos doesn't work. Also in the browser, the bookmarks, history and preferences menu are all blank and the url bar doesn't autocomplete.

I was wondering if anyone could give me some clues as to how to troubleshoot this issue. I'm guessing it has something to do with not being able to access some sort of accounts database.
  3. R_E
    Global Posts
    343 Global Posts
    Does anyone have any idea what could be causing this?