Global Posts
    29 Global Posts
    Genuine Tpad newbie here....

I use Thunderbird as my main PC mail client. I'm finding the Tpad mail app a useful adjunct to that in pre-screening mail on the server, and obviously, mobile email situations. But to be useful when I will be away on vacation, I need my address book or contacts list available on the Tpad, and I cannot find out how to do that. There is no reference to that in the manual.

I managed to create a CSV file of my Tbird address book and mailed it to myself on the Tpad. But now how do I convert that into a Tpad contacts list that I can address mail to?

When I tapped the file attachment, the Tpad tried to open the Office app, but stalled.

jgb-tpad
    Is it a gmail account? If so its as easy as adding your google account as an account under the contacts section.
    Conne>< Coding

Remember!!
    *In Rod we trust.*

Yes, my user name says kid. Also, yes I'm 21. It's a long story.

Devices: Touchpad, 32 GB
    Retired my pre for an Epic 4G Touch, Miss it dearly howerver.

Global Posts
    29 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geeksquadkid View Post
    Is it a gmail account? If so its as easy as adding your google account as an account under the contacts section.
    Not a Google account. The host is Rogers-Yahoo, but the contacts list/address book is on my PC in Thunderbird. It is not on the server.

I made a copy of my list in CSV format in order to import it to pretty much any mail client.
    jgb (Tpad)
    Palm Treo 680, HP Touchpad
    Yes.. 'jgbtpad', I asked exactly this question here a couple of weeks ago.. ziltch respondo from anyone, I think!

I ended up just USB loading from PC, the (long) CSV list converted from T'bird as a (PC notepad) text_doc which opens fine in TP Quickoffice.. so that it at least was all IN the same machine!

I suppose one then has to stuff around individually copy/pasting to TP 'Contacts'?.. Or typing each across?
    Something I too, REALLY wanted to avoid doing!