Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
  1.    #1  
    I see that the TP has a 1024x768 in landscape and a "768x1024" in portrait. Was there any way to get this to be 1024x768 in portrait?

I have still yet to receive mine and this was a feature I had overlooked.

I need to find an application like teamviewer to connect to my home pc to view a windows software that requires a minimum "1024x768" and wanted to use this in portrait...

If I can't we can't get a workaround to that, then I'm going to sell this locally, thus the reason I was contemplating on another post of selling it unopened with all the accessories. I won't be flipping it for something outrageous, but who knows for all the hassles and ect getting all the other accessories.

However, I would love to keep this **if somehow 1024x768 portrait*** can work. I'm a final year medical student who wanted this primarily to do medical licensing practice questions, and the online company requires that resolution. I have a windows tablet that can do this, but the weight and form factor is an inconvenience... Okay, hopefully there is good news with this... thanks for any input.
  2.    #2  
    Oh sorry, mods can you please move this thread to the main Q&A section? I posted in the wrong sub-forum. Sorry for that again, and thanks.
    <thread moved>
    Due to the cancellation of the penny, I no longer give 2 about anything. I may however, give a nickel
    Global Posts
    655 Global Posts
    you are dealing with physical limitations of hardware. Can't magically add pixels to a lcd panel.
  5.    #5  
    Ah, what I had suspected... I am only seeing this information from random webpages... what a huge bummer....
    Maybe it's just me, but this made absolutely no sense to me.
    74sickness likes this.