Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jblather
  1.    #1  
    I called today to find out whats going on with my repair. They recieved ti and signed for it yesterday. They stated to me that its currently being repaired and said that they are having delays... so i asked if i should still expect my item in 7 to 10 business days and they said yes.... I received just notification that it shipped out today..

what the heck? how can the turn around be so fast? did they do nothing with it or what? how can it be so fast? also the tracking number is NA12xxxxx which looks like a date.... how can this actually be a tracking number??
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    Global Posts
    105 Global Posts
    wow what record speed, my veer is still sitting at their repair center, doing nothing

id call them and ask whats up early tomorrow, it could be just a mistake
    Global Posts
    46 Global Posts
    they probably didn't do anything to it. They didn't repair mine and gave me a free advance replacement unit. well actually I'm still waiting for it.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by lulbert View Post
    maybe they sent you a brand new one?
    lol if they did that that would be awesome, but i highly doubt it. Hp is very well aware of my current situation though (recovering from cancer) so who knows. I will keep everyone posted. I know a lot of you are still waiting for your repaired devices.
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    Hmmm...I hope they gave you another unit.
    Marketpantry likes this.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by jblather View Post
    Hmmm...I hope they gave you another unit.
    IF they had them available wouldnt more people be getting shipment confirmations for their hp touchpad orders?
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I think they're keeping some in reserve for warranty replacements. Either that or they have a number of refurbished units. You might be getting either a new or refurbished unit.