New HP TP
    have come from all Mac but really love this webOS
    and am very impressed with the great work all of you have been doing
    the community involved etc.

So I loaded web doctor
    but haven't
    tweaked further

did load on Kindle, Calibre kindle + Kindle Import
    So impressed with the above, I loaded up about 150 new best sellers I had just d/l
    and a couple apps but not much

Turned on TP the next day and it took me considerably longer to turn on.
    I didn't count so I cant say how long or how may more times but suffice it to say the difference was painful

it was suggested to me earlier that the number of ebooks stored on my device but clearly it must

am going to tweak tonight to see if i can get it back to how it was otherwise I will remove all of the books short the 5 favs I wish to keep on to read next

MY CONCERN however is this, as I am new to TP + webOS
    is this indicative of how slow it will get with a few more apps installed?

IF so, ON AN AVERAGE bearing in mind I have the 16gig TP how many apps should be on here at the most????

I need speed and would rather the speed at cost of apps if need be.....so curious to know
    what others are doing to keep it at a reasonable pace? Off to tweak/speed it up a bit now but any other hints will be quite welcome

TIA
    First off, I understand WebOS Doctor to be a recovery tool, not a tweaker.

Second, you need PreWare installed - THAT will allow you to make all the recommended (necessary) adjustments.

Here is the place to start: http://forums.precentral.net/hp-touc...ted-guide.html

Once you have that done, start finding apps you like.
    In my experience, neither the number of apps installed nor Kindle books affect anything. I have close to 50 Kindle books on mine and as for apps, I have 101 installed packages (acc. to PreWare).
    Global Posts
    34 Global Posts