Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By jblather
  • 2 Post By sledge007
  1.    #1  
    Im curious if anyone shipped it back to them without using webosdoctor and having the kernels still installed?
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    Unless they can show that whatever modification you made caused the damage they should not void the warranty. If you're overclocked I could see them denying a claim if your proccessor was fried but if you send it in for a cracked case the overclocking has nothing to do with the damage so they should fix it no problem.
    Global Posts
    87 Global Posts
    If you can't boot it up I doubt they can either. I guess a couple of exceptions to this would be dead screen or a loose cable, etc.

What's wrong with your TP? What was it clocked to?
    kernels can void your warranty and even if the device can't be booted HP can tell if you have run an OC kernel. To this point I have yet to hear of any webOS device having the warranty voided.
    I love physical keyboards... but there is two devices that would make me consider a slab, one is something running a full version of Open webOS. The other is an iPhone!!!! HA HA just kidding (about the iPhone that is)...
    Global Posts
    293 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by uh60james View Post
    Unless they can show that whatever modification you made caused the damage they should not void the warranty. If you're overclocked I could see them denying a claim if your proccessor was fried but if you send it in for a cracked case the overclocking has nothing to do with the damage so they should fix it no problem.
    You underestimate the potential of creative thinking!

Overclocking caused the case to overheat and crack. Claim denied.

Overclocking caused the case to overheat so much that you burned your fingers when you picked it up and then you dropped it, cracking the case. Claim denied.

Quote Originally Posted by OldSkoolVWLover View Post