Global Posts
    254 Global Posts
    so I saw an add for this website "OnLive". Its cloud gaming, they have iPad and android tablet apps but unfortunately none for the touchpad. I'm not a coder so don't know much about it but wondered if there is anyway to port the android / iPad app to the touchpad, the app is free and would be beneficial to OnLive so can't see them having a problem with it?

Welcome to OnLive
    Global Posts
    655 Global Posts
    contact them first and get their permission. that would be the first step i think
    Global Posts
    254 Global Posts
    Okay done, lets see what they say
    Global Posts
    655 Global Posts
    i hope it makes it to webos. using one of their wireless controllers would be nice
    I have onlive on a bt infinity connection with the micro console and its bloody astounding, 6.99 for 100 or more games and it actually works, although I have the console I would love to see them make an app for webOS, the controller is Bluetooth so I see no reason why it could not work with the onlive pad client be it touchpad, iPad whatever...
    I love Onlive and have been using it personally for at least a year from my Mac desktop.

I think it would a great addition to webOS and the TouchPad would workout perfectly especially since it matches almost exactly with the iPad and iPad 2 platforms. If I remember correct, Onlive for the iPad had some Touchscreen controls for interfacing and not sure if the Bluetooth controller would be necessary to make things work. I guess it depends on the game you are play.

Either way, I hope they respond to your requests and look forward to other news if and when it comes. Sorli...
    Global Posts
    254 Global Posts
    the email I sent was constructive so hopefully I will get a good reply. It would be such a great addition for webOS.

as I said I'll keep you updated on their reply if/when it comes!