1.    #1  
    Are there any Mac users here that have tried to install this webOS doctor that have run into error problems and need a different set of drivers??/

I have posted in the sticky thread and see another Mac user 2 posts above mine having the same error messages and not being able to install it and i seem to recall reading somewhere that we require a different set of drivers.

I am a newbie to the webOS system although not to computers and much that has been written is for Windows so hoping another Mac user here will know the error message I speak of OR the different drivers I think i have heard of?

( they might have something to do with jail breaking the device or whatever the correct term is for the HP touchpad??)

TIA
    I have the same issue with installing/starting the doc. It always crashes and gives me a bunch of errors. There seems to be a problem with java.
  3.    #3  
    Some Mac User Somewhere MUST have the answer???????

I am pretty sure I did see something about Mac Lion users needing a different set of drivers....am trying to locate WHERE i saw this
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by pimmelpirat View Post
    I have the same issue with installing/starting the doc. It always crashes and gives me a bunch of errors. There seems to be a problem with java.

Just found this thread.
    Am going to check it out and see if this works...
    Will let u know if it does

http://forums.precentral.net/hp-touc...-osx-lion.html
  5.    #5  
    Well, IF i did it right, it didnt work for me.

I did a search for novacomd in spotlight
    opened up my terminal app
    dragged novacomd into the terminal app and it did add a location

that being " Shelagh$ /opt/nova/bin/novacomd"
    I did what he said, pressed Next, did my password but it failed again

BUT i now see there is space between $ /opt so I am going to go back and see if i can close that space and try again, or whether that makes a difference??!!