Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By CGI_Ram
    Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    Hi everyone. I am new to TouchPad.

I currently own a MacBook Pro, Android 2.2 Tablet, and BlackBerry 9900. I have owned two IPod Touch, including their latest model.

Why do I tell you this? Because I feel I have a good understanding of the platforms. My biggest weakness is BlackBerry QNX... where I have no experience.

My opinions might not be right, but again I feel I'm coming from a neutral place.

I have the latest OS on my TouchPad, applied the recommended patches, and overclocked to 1.5.

My review of the Touchpad in bits;

WebOs is beautiful... by far the nicest. Better than IOS, better than Android. I don't see how anyone could argue otherwise. I really-really hope HP finds a buyer or doesn't give up on this OS.

I'm not a big fan of the piano black casing of the TouchPad, but the Touchstone charger is one killer accessory! Probably the best accessory available for any tablet.

I have not found any physical defects with my TouchPad. Upon opening, I've put it into the HP rubberized case... then I cut the cover off. So basically my TouchPad has a back on it with an exposed side for the Touchstone.

The USA Today app on the TouchPad is really nice. So is Glympse and SportsLive! HD. I'm beginning to explore the apps available. I'm not a HUGE app guy... I like the basics... no need for a fart app.

The screen is nice, bright. It could be sharper... but it's good.

The web browser is "good"... a tad better than expected reading this forum. It's not quite as fast as I'd like, but it does a really good job rendering web pages like a PC/Mac would. Much better than Apple (lacking flash) and Android... but it is slower compared to those two. This is an area I hope gets attention with the next update.