1.    #1  
    Hi - all - nice to meet you - bit of a newbie here with my Touchpad running webOS 3.0.2 & UberKernel-52.

When running the stock browser and I goto Youtube or BBC iPlayer, if I start a video then make it a card, the audio keeps going, but the video stalls and will only return if I maximise the card...?

Any Ideas?

Thanks in advance
    Ehm, that's the usual behaviour. Or what is your intention of the question "Any ideas"?
  3.    #3  
    thanks for the reply, but if you watch this:

at just over 11 minutes in he's running youtube video fine in a card view?

Any ideas? means I think it should do this behaviour, and show video in card mode.
    there's a patch for that...IIRC it's mentioned in the "getting started with your TP" thread on here.
    You're right. I tried it myself and the video always stops when it is "minimized" to the card view. I have no idea, how the author of this video managed it to work like that way.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by Hans Blafoo View Post
    You're right. I tried it myself and the video always stops when it is "minimized" to the card view. I have no idea, how the author of this video managed it to work like that way.
    looking through some more threads i have the feeling this facility was slugged moving from 3.0.0 to 3.0.2 (don't know if someone can confirm this?) so maybe the author was running on 3.0.0?
    Quote Originally Posted by SusanEB View Post
    looking through some more threads i have the feeling this facility was slugged moving from 3.0.0 to 3.0.2 (don't know if someone can confirm this?) so maybe the author was running on 3.0.0?
    Maybe this is really a 3.0.2 issue/feature.

The author of the video was definitely running on 3.0.0 as the video was uploaded to youtube before 3.0.2 was released.
    Global Posts
    24 Global Posts
    Can this be made a patch request?
    Quote Originally Posted by SusanEB View Post