1.    #1  
    I'm looking to get some feedback from Web developers on this one.

I am a web dev who has created many sites that use custom fonts embedded with @fontface & and/or Typekit. I just got my TP and wanted to test out my sites. I noticed that none of my sites that use @fontface embedding render the custom fonts. Strangely enough, when I visit sites like Typekit or Font Squirrel, they're sites ARE rendering the custom fonts. I would appreciate it if other devs would test their sites that use @fontface and let me know if this is a TP issue of perhaps some bad coding. Many thx.
  2.    #2  
    I would also add that my sites load the custom fonts just fine in iOS.
    I've never been able to get @font-face working for me in apps. In fact, I mentioned @font-face support as one of the things I really wanted to be added to webOS in my dev spotlight interview.
    If you've liked my software, please consider to towards future development.

Developer of many apps such as: WebOS Quick Install, WebOS Theme Builder, Ipk Packager, Unified Diff Creator, Internalz Pro, ComicShelf HD, LED Torch, over 70 patches and more.

@JayCanuck @CanuckCoding Facebook
    I've never been able to get @font-face working for me in apps. In fact, I mentioned @font-face support as one of the things I really wanted to be added to webOS in my dev spotlight interview.
    If you've liked my software, please consider to towards future development.

Developer of many apps such as: WebOS Quick Install, WebOS Theme Builder, Ipk Packager, Unified Diff Creator, Internalz Pro, ComicShelf HD, LED Torch, over 70 patches and more.

@JayCanuck @CanuckCoding Facebook
  5.    #5  
    Jason, interesting. I wonder how the typekit and font squirrel sites got it working on the TP. Go visit those sites on your pad and check it out.
    Quote Originally Posted by Overspeed View Post