1.    #1  
    Ok I'm new to this and have been trying to do research on my options. I have a Windows 7 10" netbook and a HP Touchpad. I'm with Comcast for cable and internet 25meg, zip code 48363. TV tuner for my home PC looks unappealing because of the lack of channels to stream with ORB. Playon has a monthly fee but looks good for internet content,Hulu,Netflix and a lot more. Then Slingbox,looks good for cable but boxes aren't cheap and have seen a lot of complaints of dead hardware. I've done so much reading with many varied opinions from all over the internet that my head is ready to explode. Thought I would just post here and hope for some good advice on my options.
    Do you have your own media content on your computer? If you have ripped DVDs etc you can use Orb to watch your movies while your away. Your media would stream over web.
    you also can create a free 50gb box.net account from their touchpad app.
  4.    #4  
    Not much streaming of my own content.Mostly for either TV or Internet content,which ever is the best bang for the buck. I already have a box.net account setup. Not sure which way to go,it seems you either pay for hardware like slingbox,TV tuner card or pay for a service monthly like Playon.
    @OP Whatever you mentioned is Not pretianing to away from Home.

Away from home yoy can use the Internet to stream from Online services.

Unfortunately the TP is about one of the worse tablets for this purpose.

If you store media at home (like movies and Music etc.) then you can set an Orb to help you connect to your home server fropm remote and stream the media stored on your Home computer to your TP.

6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack-FI View Post
    @OP Whatever you mentioned is Not pretianing to away from Home.

If you store media at home (like movies and Music etc.) then you can set an Orb to help you connect to your home server fropm remote and stream the media stored on your Home computer to your TP.

What about a Slingbox?