1. z26
    I am new to WebOS and the Touchpad. I intsalled Preware but really dont know what to do with it. What apps do you suggest I look to install? Can I install any app from the Preware app or do I need to hook the TP to my desktop?

Thanks and LOVE the site!
    Everything available from Preware can be installed directly without your desktop PC involved.
    look under the "patch" section.. there you will find some items that will speed up your pad.. just read the descriptions..

also look up under the hp app catalog KalemSoft media player for playing various movie formats
  4. z26
    Thanks peps. I have already bought the KalemSoft media player and it works great. I didnt want the format all my .AVI movies. Its worth the 6 bucks. On the preware apps, I just want some suggestions on what apps that everyone has had good luck with. I want to overclock to 1.5 but is it save? What app is it? What other ones are good? I read about a app that will boost volume.
    Check into this thread: http://forums.precentral.net/hp-touc...ted-guide.html

He references another thread "My HP Touchpad seems to be running so fast!" as well.

Good luck!
    Global Posts
    782 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by z26 View Post
    Thanks peps. I have already bought the KalemSoft media player and it works great. I didnt want the format all my .AVI movies. Its worth the 6 bucks. On the preware apps, I just want some suggestions on what apps that everyone has had good luck with. I want to overclock to 1.5 but is it save? What app is it? What other ones are good? I read about a app that will boost volume.
    Overclocking is safe. In Preware, go to Available Packages, then to Kernel, then to Stable, then download Uberkernel. Also download Govnah from Preware. In Govnah, change the Profile to On DemandTd 1512.

You are then over clocked to 1.5GHz on demand. It is safe.