Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Xeron
    Global Posts
    250 Global Posts
    "Sky Go" is Sky TV's video on demand service, but the web interface requires silverlight, and therefore doesn't work on the Touchpad.

Sky provide an iOS app, but not webOS. If you are a Sky customer with a touchpad, please add a post to this thread and maybe if enough people post, they'll make a Touchpad app. After all, there is suddenly a large userbase for it
    Luckily I have a FlashSportStreams subscription which is Flash so it should work.
    Posted. Hope they will consider to making one for WebOS.
    When I heard Sky was going to be a launch partner for the Touchpad in the UK I was very excited... when I loaded up and only found the Sky News app I was more than displeased. They have about 5 apps for the Ipad!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajingo View Post
    Luckily I have a FlashSportStreams subscription which is Flash so it should work.
    It doesn't works. Tried today but seems not work, not sky sport 1, not espn. Have you played it to your touchpad?
    I posted in your thread, but also started my own (Hope you don't mind) in the 'Sky Apps' forum section. I would like to see all their apps, not just 'Sky Go'... the list for iOS is 'Sky Go', 'Sky Sports News', 'Sky News', 'Sky Mobile TV', 'Sky +' and 'Sky Bet'.

So please also post Here.
    Global Posts
    250 Global Posts
    ok I posted there, too!
    OverlordsComing likes this.
    posted in second thread.
    They do not even have an Android app yet so the chance of them bothering to make a webOS app is slim to none unfortunately.
    From those mythical lands beyond the great USA...

It is a convergence device not mankind's disc/filmography.
    Global Posts
    250 Global Posts
    Thats no reason not to post in the sky forums asking for it.
    posted
    Global Posts
    26 Global Posts