Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
    Global Posts
    24 Global Posts
    Does any one know how to change launcher tabs, or rearrange them?
    If so please post.
    Thanks
    Dan Ransom
    akshunj likes this.
    I bet there isn't a way, it took a patch to add tabs and name them. Hope someone proves me wrong!
    unfortunately, there isn't :-( i don't know why but those are hard-coded. there is a patch in preware that will add two additional tabs "homebrew" and "game" but aside from that there's not much you can do.

fortunately, you'll find that you rarely ever actually browse and click on an app. with Just Type, it's way faster to just type whatever you want: apps you want to launch, people you want to txt/call/email/IM, messages you want to txt/call/email/IM/make note of, etc...
    Granted, I have zero programming knowledge so take the following with a grain of salt, but there has been a launcher patch for the pre for a long time that lets you add/remove tabs, etc. So, it would seem like this probably isn't out of the realm of possibility for a patch to add this functionality here as well.

Does anyone know if this is something that is currently being investigated or is it an impossibility. I too would LOVE to have multiple tabs - even though I use 'just type' I find that I have so many apps installed that I forget what I have and what their names are
    Take a look at this thread I posted on WebOS Internals' Wiki WebOS3.0 Launcher Tweaks - WebOS Internals

It will show how to add or reorder pages. It's not very elegant, but it works. You can also install the "Add Launcher Tabs" application to add a GAMES and HOMEBREW tab. In Preware, its under "Available Other", "Linux Applications", "All"

Adam
    I am the creator of the PalmSpot entry “webOS Does, and Does, and Does Some More”, writes Save/Restore scripts and helps manage the script feed, and now writes webOS Nation's Tip of the Day