1.    #1  
    Obviously I am new to this tablet as I just got it today and had a question about the system update. Attempted to download it a couple of times and it would seem to just stop in the middle of the down and say I was up to date. Tried a few times to no avail.

So I decided to go ahead and root it, install preware, and do all the patches which are working great by the way...excellent sticky in this forum.

But what's up with the update? If I go back and try it now and it works will it overwrite everything I've done already? I am currently on webOS 3.0.0 according to my Device Info.

Just trying to get some clarification here coming from Droid primarily.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by IgotGAME View Post
    Obviously I am new to this tablet as I just got it today and had a question about the system update. Attempted to download it a couple of times and it would seem to just stop in the middle of the down and say I was up to date. Tried a few times to no avail.

So I decided to go ahead and root it, install preware, and do all the patches which are working great by the way...excellent sticky in this forum.

But what's up with the update? If I go back and try it now and it works will it overwrite everything I've done already?

Just trying to get some clarification here coming from Droid primarily.

Thanks