Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    433 Global Posts
    Hey all, I'm a newb to WebOS and the Touchpad which I acquired on firesale over the weekend at BestBuy.

The problem I am having is that there's an issue with the screen where there's a white spot on the screen. I only notice it on light colored scenes like below, dark scenes I can't see it at all. My question is, if it's an issue that HP can't fix, am I SOL since they're not stocking them anymore and wouldn't receive a replacement? Thanks

Here's a pic of the white blob by the right edge of the screen in Portrait Mode:

the device is still under warranty
    I have one on mine, on the left side. It's annoying to a certain extent, but I can live with it. I am interested in what they'd do if you tried getting it addressed. New TouchPad? Repair?
    Global Posts
    433 Global Posts
    Just got off of the phone....sending it in for repair. I tried to deal with it the last few days, but I couldn't....I'm anal about those kinda things LOL

5-7 business day turn around....not to bad. I won't be Tabless though since the TP is my secondary Tab for around the home and my BB Playbook is my primary Tab, so I will survive....sucks that I have to apply all of my homebrew apps/patches/tweaks though! lol
    I also have the same spot on the left side od the screen. I was wondering if it was from the battery getting too hot, but seems odd that it's also showing up in the right.

With the firesale I'm curious about how HP will deal with these issues. If we send them back, are we more likely to end up with a recertified product? I'm leery about sending mine in since my screen does not have a pink or yeallow hue like some are reporting...including my wife's TP with a pink hue.
    Global Posts
    433 Global Posts
    I will let you know if I get the same one or refurbed.....mine is scheduled to arrive back today from repair, so we'll see.
    Global Posts
    433 Global Posts