All,

I am a tech person, but new to the HP Touchpad / webos arena. So, although I know a lot about computers in General, my knowledge of HP Touchpads and WebOS is limited.

I bought a pair of HP Touchpad 16G today due to the firesale, wanted to load up some basic apps for myself and the wife.

Downloaded a few apps from the HP store that didn't say Touchpad. Two in particular. one I can't recall the name of, and the second one was Stitcher. Both of them came up in the "Pre" mode (a lot of black screen with a small phone in the middle.

The first time (with the app I don't recall), after it failed, I no longer had a web connection for any app, including the standard web browser. I did everything I could to fix it (airplane mode, etc), until I had to do a full reset (one up from the bottom in Device Options).

It cleared everything, I was able to log back in, and download all the apps again.

Later, I was playing with Stitcher, another "Pre" mode app. This time, it too caused my wifi to go south. I figured I would try just the reset of all apps (the top Reset option, not the third one). It reset, but I still can't connect to my wifi. I can put in the WPA-2 passcode, and it is accepted, but I get "No Internet Connection - Cannot connect to the Internet through this connection. Try another network".

I tried Power / Select / Volume off, which gave me heart failure when it wouldn't turn back on (I had to hold the power button in, tap Select 10-15 time, release both, then tap Power again). But, I'm still back to the same "Cannot connect".

Is there a way to get past the Terms & Conditions w/out Wifi, and just do a thorough reset?

And, yeah, I tried to run the webdoctor - even though the touchpad is registered, the site says it is an invalid serial number, and refuses to download the app to my PC.

Thanks.

James