Global Posts
    224 Global Posts
    So i ordered a touchpad over 48 hours ago and i just now got a cancellation notice from CDW ...... what a letdown! As i've said many times before i'm a financially challenged college student, and was super excited to finally be able to afford a touchpad. I was even more excited when i got the confirmation email. Anyone else have this happen to them? I would think that they would would have at least listed the TP as "out of stock". Anyways, enough of me whining If ANYONE has an extra one they want to sell, i'd be willing to pay a little more (in reason of course) than what you paid for plus shipping to IN. I'm not not trying to give a sob story, or sound whiny. I was just someone that got unlucky and hopefully someone with better luck has an extra one they want to sell

I dont know if its ok to post my email but if not the mods can delete it. I dont mind if everyone sees it. Tayswg20@gmail.com ...... if the mods do delete it then just PM me.

Thanks
    T G
    Got a confirmation, haven't yet gotten a cancellation, but I'm not optimistic, because the order comes up as "not found" when I try to track it on their site.
    Mine said not found as well. I had another poster on here check with his sales rep with them, and confirmed that my order would be one that was cancelled. Even though I still haven't got "official" cancellation notice, I at least know that I can't expect anything.

Sounds like there are LOTS of people who got a confirmation that will be cancelled. I saw another poster that did get a call from CDW canceling the order, and they said there were thousands more that would be cancelled.

Websites (especially e-commerce systems) are just not built to handle the amount of stress a rush like this causes - as we are all seeing over and over this week.

I'm frustrated my order didn't go through either, but it is what it is.
    Global Posts
    224 Global Posts