Like Tree7Likes
  • 4 Post By Turboladdade
  • 1 Post By Turboladdade
  • 2 Post By nick15
  1.    #1  
    Hello my name is Dan and I just bought a firesale TouchPad

I've never used a webOS device before, I'm an Apple user, Mac and iOS developer, and its deliciously ironic that the only mobile OS that has even remotely sparked my interest outside of iOS is webOS. And now I have my very own TouchPad!

So far I really am enjoying this TouchPad very much, although I would say the OS more than the available apps and the hardware itself. I hope webOS continues and HP seriously makes an effort to continue development, license to other manufacturers and/or sell it outright.

I just wanted to chime in to say hello and express my growing excitement for webOS and I hope to learn a lot! Wish it was under better circumstances but I'm hopeful for the future... I've read a suggestion elsewhere that this is a semi-devious plot by HP to get hundreds of thousands of webOS devices into customer hands very quickly, in order to entice third party licensees.
    Last edited by Turboladdade; 08/21/2011 at 08:40 PM.
    Welcome to WebOS - glad to have you with us!

Check out the Homebrew programs - especially WebOS QuickInstall and Preware.

(I just bought 6 myself - for family and friends! I've had mine since launch day.)
    be sure to run the update app and update to webos 3.0.2. Preware for sure! welcome new TP owners!!
    Welcome to the club.....where membership has it's privileges
    Due to the cancellation of the penny, I no longer give 2˘ about anything. I may however, give a nickel
    Hiya, Turboladdade.....welcome to the community i ordered mine on Friday nite after sitting 30mins on the phone and online chat for an HP rep. Hopefully, this firesale get developers from other OS's to port their artwork over to webOS land.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberprashant View Post