Page 135 of 185 FirstFirst ... 3585125130131132133134135136137138139140145 ... LastLast
Results 2,681 to 2,700 of 3697
Like Tree1000Likes
    Definitely seems to be the 16gb orders being fulfilled. Sure wish I would get the blanket email. At least that way I would feel better :-)
    TouchPad order received October 25th!
    I have following the discussion regularly for the past month and continue to be eager to get my TP (4416xxx). I have lots of experience dealing with the public from managing call centers and web/email communications so I know it can often become overwhelming with short term spikes in traffic,even if they are expected. So I have been giving HP the benefit of the doubt about all the issues they (which of course means 'we') have been having.

But recently, seeing employee orders placed a month after ours, arriving within days of their order, while most of us still sit and wait, is beyond frustrating. Itís hard to understand how a 3 day spike in traffic lingers for 6 weeks with continued inconsistencies throughout their communications and processes. And Iím one who doesnít even need any communications from them Ė tell me 6-8 weeks and Iím fine. But to ship fresh orders under our nose Ė not so fine.

They don't owe me anything of course, and I can also cancel my order, but I'm still eager to get the TP. I did manage to order a touchstone and case 2 weeks ago, which of course arrived within 3 days of the order. And like another experienced, they sent me a survey about how satisfied I was with those accessories. Other than them collecting dust, they have sat on the shelf without incident.

Iím still confident we will receive our order, and if nothing else, it created a great thread that I check daily.
    Yes I Did and zoey_s like this.
    Quote Originally Posted by Major Payne View Post
    I have decided that I will expect not to get it and if I do awesome.