1.    #1  
    Hello all, I was wondering if there is a way to add Arabic language support for the touchpad. I already found this thread:

http://forums.precentral.net/webos-d...ow-arabic.html

but it seems like this only works for webOS 2.0. Can anyone confirm if this method works on touchpad? and if not, can anyone provide any tips/hints to go about acquiring Arabic support on the touchpad? Please use as basic a language as you could because I'm not very familiar with webOS tweaks and specifics and I'm just getting into this.

Thanks in advance
    I am also looking for Arabic/ Farsi support for my HP touchpad. I really appreciate if someone could direct me to the right direction.
    Well guys. I just tried the above mentioned method on my updated HP touchpad and it worked really fine. It worked in the browser, the facebook application, the documents and the email. Those are the ones I tried so far.
    Note: The only problem is that the last letter in the word appears as the middle letter. Still, that's a big difference to be able to read Arabic...
    Ahmed, please help,
    I did do what was instructed but i do not read arabic yet on my touchpad. All i see is 00 00 0000 0000 no arabic letters.
    What did you do that i did not do
    Please answer ASAP.
    Thank you
    Shady
    I followed exactly what was said in the steps. Download the file. Unrar. Open the new WebOS quick install. Send file. Choose the previously downloaded file. Send to /usr/share/fonts/. Restart the Touchpad.
    May be you forgot to restart.
    Also, I'm using the WebOS quickinstall version 4.3.2 and the WebOS version on the Touchpad is 3.0.2.
    That's all, I hope it works for you. Good luck...
    LOL, just as you typed i was typing..
    It works just great, all i did was redo the same thing i did before,, it even worked without restarting.
    Thank you.