Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm a newbie here but I just installed WebOSQuickInstaller on my PC and I was also able to install Preware on my TouchPad. Is there anything that you guys think I should install? Patches? How can I overclock my TP? Thanks in advance!
    I would install the volume increase lite patch. The touchpad volume is a bit soft and this patch is a nice improvement.
    Welcome to precentral. You're gonna have to figure out the overclocking on your own.. Its kind of a reward for those who understand the risk and are proficient enough

And please download prepared homebrew documentation for $1. It helps make homebrew possible

But investigate to consider installing....

- unhide dev mode icon
    - remove tap ripple
    - muffle system logging
    - unthrottle download manager
    - advanced reset options
    - just charge by default
    - remove dropped packet logging
    - max blocker
    - remove clear bookmarks button

-- Sent from my Palm Pre 2 using Forums
    And for homebrew apps consider:

- save/restore
    - internals pro
    - dr battery
    - netstat

-- Sent from my Palm TouchPad using Forums
    Just be aware, I have the patch installed too and like it, that when you do this...chances are when you turn to max volume, you will hear distortion both through the 3.5 mm aux jack and main speakers. 1 or 2 notches down works for me.

Sorry for no link but look for a thread titled "My TouchPad seems to be running so fast for some good tips.

These are the patches I have installed:
    Advanced Reset Options
    Autostart Exhibition
    Faster Card Animations HYPER Edition
    Make Advanced Browser Default (found in a thread, not Preware & you need to own that app)
    Muffle System Logging
    Removed Drop Packet Logging
    Unthrottle Download Manager
    Due to the cancellation of the penny, I no longer give 2 about anything. I may however, give a nickel