Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes
  1.    #1  
    I would like some feedback on my current situation.

I bought my Touchpad at Staples during the $200 price decrease and have until tomorrow to return it for a full refund.

I am new to WebOS and have not purchased any apps or accessories for it. My experience with the Touchpad has been really good up until today. It has some bugs, but the Synergy features are amazing. The possibility of no new updates would seriously diminish the usefulness of the device. I fear there will be no more news updates to apps like USA Today and Stuff. And if changes are made to some of the sites where apps pull data from like Facebook then these would also become useless. There is the possibility that the devices will reach rock bottom price and I could return and later pick one up for a bargain and use it as a simple PDA.

Please provide some advice to me and anyone else in my current situation.

Thanks
    Honestly, I'd return it while you can, and wait a few weeks for the smoke to clear before making your next move.
    Quote Originally Posted by jhoff80 View Post
    Honestly, I'd return it while you can, and wait a few weeks for the smoke to clear before making your next move.
    +1
    Global Posts
    81 Global Posts
    Agreed. I'm a webOS veteran, and I'm returning it. The way I see it, the prices will drop even more now. If there's news in the next month that renews my faith, I'll buy another one.

I saw a post a while back that Staples will be putting all tablets on sale for Back to School at the end of Aug., early Sept. If you feel regret and want to jump back it, wait till then.

- X
    cut your losses. It's not like you are invested already.
    i would say, if you like it and you can imagine to enjoy it for at least one year how it is now keep it...
    i say return the unit first thing tomorrow and try to get your money back...you can always come back to webOS if it somehow makes it through this situation....