Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hello,
    I am new to webOS. I got the TouchPad for nearly 2 weeks.
    There are several things I like this tablet, others not.

I searched the forum, but looks like I haven't seen the question and answer. So please do not pound on me.

Seems like TouchPad do not support Unicode. When I view the web pages with asian language, letters on these web pages do not display correctly, and I can't really read. Is there any way I can read / write Asian language with TouchPad?

Thank you
    Just like on Palm Pre you can try to replace default ttf fonts with fonts containing Asian alphabet.
    Thanks Pilotovef.

Would you please show me how to. I am new to webOS, and I have no Palm Pre. I have an old berry curve....
    Global Posts
    13 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Vinh View Post
    Thanks Pilotovef.

Would you please show me how to. I am new to webOS, and I have no Palm Pre. I have an old berry curve....
    Updated: 09/01/2011
    New Prelude Font (v3) For Vietnamese Unicode:
    Recommend reading this page if you know Vietnamese because it is the most updated source:
    http://www.tinhte.vn/hoi-dap-chia-se...ont-v3-819453/

Seem like to 100% fix the Vietnamese unicode font issue, the default webOS 3.0 fonts named Prelude need to be edited to add Vietnamese character (credit to hoangtien1211)
    Download link:
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13273147/web...on/Prelude.rar

Edited Prelude font will fix unicode in system & app (mail, facebook, browser bookmarks, history) and most websites.
    If some of your favorite website still have prolem display correctly, you can try adding extra unicode font.

Reboot is required when finish adding.

Guide to add font:

1. Turn on Developer mode for the HP TouchPad the same way as a smartphone.
    - Go to Just Type and type "webos20090606" without quotes or "upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart" without quotes.