1.    #1  
    Just wondering. I have a tp and a pre two, both running stock. Would over clocking the touchpad load pages faster using free tether? What about the phone phone itself.
    Last edited by HelloNNNewman; 08/12/2011 at 07:02 PM.
    From my experience, using freeTether isn't as fast as when I'm on my home WiFi. What sort of load times are you having? Just went to Speedtest.net - The Global Broadband Speed Test and from start to finish about 6-7 seconds. My PC does it in about 3-4 seconds. (fully loaded and ready to use)
    i'm not sure but i think page loading speed is a ram issue. i remember something related to this. When they were discussing scrolling with the browser on an ipad 2 they mentioned that the pages where loading into the memory and remaining their do to having more ram. I don't know if that ram would equate to loading faster but maybe all browsers work that way. but i'm not an expert or anything. i just heard that.
    You come at the king. You best not miss.
    If you're tethering to the phone, the limitation in page load time is the cellular modem, not the processor or RAM. More RAM will help you keep the page around longer, but overclocking to load faster when tethered is like putting a bigger bucket under a running spigot - it's not going to fill up any faster, but you'll be able to to more with it.
    "'Form follows function' that has been misunderstood. Form and function should be one, joined in a spiritual union."
    Frank Lloyd Wright
  5.    #5  
    Thanks all, I didn't think so although I read somewhere on the forums about overclocking touchpad and it loaded the same page faster.

@ Derek Kessler
    are you saying that a pc from 10 years ago would load the same as my brand new laptop?
    it will certainly paint the screen faster.
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by sledge007 View Post