Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes
    Global Posts
    816 Global Posts
    I like the way the HTC Flyer / Sprint EVO View 4G has Wacom style pen input, where you can rest your palm on the screen like a sheet of paper and write.

I have a traditional tablet PC that does this and think that this would be a good market differentiator, especially for the business folks. It is a very good excuse to take your tablet to meetings and leave your laptop in the office!

Is anybody else wishing for a pen input capable tablet from HP?

Thanks
    ...This programming stuff is actually addictive but really hard :/
    digitallysane, sorli and LJZaur like this.
    I am not a tablet guy...but, this feature would push me closer.

I am an engineer and IF I could make a field inspection, hand sketch a needed detail to account for in situ conditions, save and email it to my office for draftsmen to properly draw and note...then have it sent back aas a pdf.

THAT would be valuable to me.
    esad13 likes this.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rkguy View Post
    I like the way the HTC Flyer / Sprint EVO View 4G has Wacom style pen input, where you can rest your palm on the screen like a sheet of paper and write.

I have a traditional tablet PC that does this and think that this would be a good market differentiator, especially for the business folks. It is a very good excuse to take your tablet to meetings and leave your laptop in the office!

Is anybody else wishing for a pen input capable tablet from HP?

Thanks

I'd prefer if any tablet had pen input. I hate seing people in conferences trying to write on an iPad and when they see me writing with a pen on tm2 tablet they hide their iPad because they can't actually write as fast as I write LoL. The best guys are those with netbooks though. They write fast and with a nice font .
    How is iPad supposed to go in every school when there is no pen attached? I hate that.
    rkguy and digitallysane like this.
    Bamboo for iPad