Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bigwood212
  1.    #1  
    I want to take advantage of the $200 savings this weekend and get a touchpad. I plan on using the touchpad mostly for school, so I will be storing books (probably use an app), watch youtube videos (MIT opencourseware yay!!). I will be taking full advantage of the box.net app to store documents... I have drpoder for podcasts and spodify for music so those files are not going to take any space.

With my needs, do I realy need the 32gb touchpad? or should I save the $100 (I am a broke college student so the $100 matters)

thanks in advance
    cause you cant get the 16gb anymore it sold out completly at staples. Even the warehouse is empty and you can no longer order it. I just got back from staples lol. I got the 32gb though. Its great!

also you may watch movies and may be away from wifi somtimes.
    Agreed. That box only works when you're online. Movies you want to watch while you' re in a plane, for example, you need stored on the device. Books you should also store on the device....i can't imagine wifi is available over the entire campus.
    yea in reality box.net should be more of your backup location.

Still the 32gb is the only one you can get $200 off now so your choice is made.
  5.    #5  
    The bestbuy near me will honor the discount and they still have the touchpad in stock.
    You do have a point about the video and file support... urg im sooo conflicted. on the one hand I am a fan of webos and I am dying to get the touchpad, on the other I have no money; it would make more sense to get a laptop.. but webos!!!!!!
    You could get the $150 off one from ebay today: HP Touchpad 16GB WiFi 1.2GHz Tablet with WebOs | eBay
    my bestbuy told me they dont price match laptops and tablets. Also I thought it had to be in stock in the other store to price match it. When they check it shows it on the website.

you can try thought
    Attached Images Attached Images