Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By jemojc
  1.    #1  
    I installed the camera app's corresponding folder/files from my pre2 onto the tp from the location "/media/cryptofs/apps/usr/palm/applications/com.palm.app.camera" to the same location. Granted I know I'm missing some file dependencies, but alas I'm not a programmer, I'm a noob developer and tinkerer at best. However, once restarted, the camera app does show in the launcher and launches, full screen. Caveats: the camera shows the live image upside-down, it seems to flash on and off the screen after several seconds, and there's no onscreen controls (ie the thumbnail, flash, or take-a-pic-now button). I feel that this however is good news as this means that the camera is accessible, and with some tweaking can be made to work. I would like some help in getting this to work, or for someone with more knowledge to take the ball and run with it. I have enough trouble trying to find time writing my first Enyo app as it is. I can send in a picture of what it looks like for proof, if you guys like.
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    indeed works, its installed under /usr/palm/applications
    and if you install an app that uses the camera api (like 3d camera) it works once installed there.
    the problem is when you try to save a file, it just wont let you
    I see the medicapture library is probably the same but maybe they changed the way apps should store media files.
    Please make a video?
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    Picture here, after you use another emulated app you cant see the camera on the fullscreen card until you reboot the touchpad, but works if minimized.
    and screenshots dont work for the content of the camera app
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Try adding
    Code:
    "uiRevision":2
    to the appinfo.json. That should make it fullscreen
    If you've liked my software, please consider to towards future development.