1.    #1  
    So I ended up returning my touchpad. I'd love to support webOS and keep it, but I just don't have the $$$ for two tablets at the moment. What I did notice is that there were no apps that allowed for caching things. What I want to see are news and magazine and book apps so that you can use the tablet and read current news, etc when you DON'T have access to the internet.

I already have an iPod touch and I've noticed more and more so many things don't allow you to download the app and use offline. I'm not clear why developers think that everyone has access to wi-fi at all times. Sure not having apps etc taking up a bunch of space etc is also nice, but where I live you just aren't connected all the time and I especially want my emails etc to be available when I'm offline.

Am I the only one?
    As a developer, i'll admit a few things:

1. It promotes my laziness. I don't have to bother coding up databases and saving things because all I have to do is pull information from online.
    2. It reduces app footprint. Apps are easily downloadable, workable, and transferable when they don't save things locally.
    3. What do I save offline? Everything? Only user specified things? There's a few decisions you have to make, and not everyone will be happy. ("Why didn't the developer ONLY download what I want? I don't want everything saved on my device!" vs "Why didn't the developer download everything? I don't want to go through one by one and pick what I want... I want it all!").

To combat points 2 and 3, you can say just code in preferences, but then that counteracts point 1. It's a lot of coding to cater for such preferences. Especially for an inexperienced developer such as myself. I will admit though, the GOOD apps (the ones worth keeping) will have developers that implement a LOT of features (such as offline caching of information) and user preferences on how they want to save/store/manage that data.