Well, I think I've decided that I'm getting a tablet of some stripe, in the immediate future. The choice is pretty much between the TouchPad and the Galaxy Tab 10.1. Obviously, since I'm posting this here and not Android Central, I'm hoping the TouchPad is the answer, but I'm not quite sold. I'm looking for input from people who have bought the TouchPad on a few things, so put your pimp hats on, please.

There are a few things I've got to have:

I need to manage my to do list, for work and home. I need it to sync between my phone, computer, and any other devices (tablet) I might use. I currently use Remember the Milk, and there was at least one Pre app that synced with that service. Does it still exist? Is there something similar -- I'm not married to RtM?

I want to use this device at work (I'm an application architect and programmer). To that end, I need to take a lot of meeting notes. Currently, I use Evernote because it syncs between my Android phone and my desktop. Is there an Evernote app for the TouchPad?

I also need to review a lot of documents, so reading Word and PDF docs is a requirement. Writing whitepapers and recommendations is important, too. I could use Google Docs for a while, if there's a way to convert them to Word, on my desktop.

I do a lot of emailing of attachments (mostly Word and PDF), which is an area my Android phone falls way behind my old Pre-. Whatever I get must have top notch email attachment management.

I need a way to port files over the cloud, from my work computer to personal devices and back. I currently use Dropbox, which is awesome. Box.net comes with a lot of space, but the desktop interface looks... cumbersome. Is there a trick?

I read a lot of blogs and RSS news, but it sounds like either platform has a good enough browser. Ditto with syncing my Google contacts (though I miss Synergy).

Pandora and an MP3 player both sound covered. Any surprises?

There are also a number of "nice to have" features, for me: