Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By krawl
  • 1 Post By sorli
  1.    #1  
    First, i'd like to say that i've been a long time lurker since the days of my pre-.

it came pretty close to me buying an ipad 2 for my tablet needs... however the memories of WebOS and the feel that i got the moment i started playing with the touchpad persuaded me to purchase my new 32g TP.

Sure, i don't have as many apps as I'd have in iOS, but I hope , and maybe pray, that some of the surefire apps from the big players come along. Sure my tablet might be glossy enough to reverse global warming, and i guess according to some tech reviews i could use it as a blunt weapon due to it's gruesome overweight (</sarcasm>). but overall, I am 100% completely satisfied with my purchase.

600 dollars is no easy lump to dish out, but I'm remaining confident and optimistic that HP will follow through and continue to improve upon its product line, as well as the homebrew community here at large.

I've suffered no severe lag, I've had a few restarts.. ect, but it's nothing I fret too much over.

I've made this post because it just seems there is way too much negativity regarding the TP and HP pushing out WebOS. And again, i must say, the user experience has once again enthralled me. I cannot wait for a new WebOS phone to pair with (and hopefully freetether with ) and the future apps.
    Quote Originally Posted by krawl View Post
    Sure, i don't have as many apps as I'd have in iOS, but I hope , and maybe pray, that some of the surefire apps from the big players come along. Sure my tablet might be glossy enough to reverse global warming, and i guess according to some tech reviews i could use it as a blunt weapon due to it's gruesome overweight (</sarcasm>). but overall, I am 100% completely satisfied with my purchase.