Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By jpilsner
  1.    #1  
    First off, being that I'm a former journalist, full disclosure. I've been a webOS fan from Day one, and before that, because of former family connections to HP, an HP fan as well. So when they merged into one happy family, I was beyond happy. I have been patiently waiting for the TP since launch, and thanks to sweettalking a Best Buy employee yesterday, I got one a day early and have been playing with it all night. Thus, onto a brief review.

So haters, go ahead and complain all you want about the color of my glasses.

The people who have been complaining about lag are about 10 percent right, but still 90 percent wrong. There's some lag at the start when you're updating everything. And when you are trying to download apps and install them and do 10 other things at the same time (actually, I've gotten it up to about 40 already). But past that, there is very little lag and very few problems loading programs. I skyped last night with my brother (who, as a HUGE Applefanboy was impressed with what I could do), while surfing the web while listening to Pandora (via backward compatibility, but all I needed was the music to play in the background and show up in notifications, which it did). It did all of this flawlessly with no real lag. My HP netbook can't do that without lagging like crazy sometimes. So, system software build gets an A-.