1.    #1  
    Hey everyone I was wondering...does anyone know if the Touchpad will support writing on it like the HTC Flyer does? While I would prefer something with the size of the HTC Flyer, I can handle something...bulkier, if it has webOS and supports writing like the Flyer....since as a college student, I really would like it to support that...even though it's not strictly a requirement for me when buying a tablet, it's about as close to being one as is possible without actually being a requirement...and while I would love to have the Touchpad, since it is a webOS device, I would probably be willing to settle for the HTC Flyer if it doesn't support writing....to be honest I'm slightly leaning toward the Flyer anyway since it support the use of the stylus in more situations...as far as I know...but my opinion is pretty evenly split aside from that. So does anyone know if the Touchpad will support writing on it like the HTC Flyer does? And if so will I need to do anything special to get it to do so?
    I haven't heard any such rumors, but I would certainly buy an app like that so I hope someone is working on such an app...
    Global Posts
    816 Global Posts
    Not gonna happen on this version of the touchpad.
    I use the 2730p, I highly highly recommend the HP 2760p tablet PC.
    It is awesome when used with onenote

The Buzz: Tablet Computer News - HP 2760p is finally for real

who knows, maybe you'll be able to put webOS on this too soon
    ...This programming stuff is actually addictive but really hard :/
    Quote Originally Posted by Rkguy View Post
    Not gonna happen on this version of the touchpad.
    What's your rationale?
  5.    #5