Ok so I have never owned a webOS product before but since HP bought them out and showed the world the Touchpad, Veer and Pre 3 I have become very interested, but there are certain things holding me back.

Right now I am currently using all of Microsoft services. I have a hotmail email account, calendar, skydrive, Zune, Messenger, Xbox etc all of which are under the Windows Live banner. I use all of these services pretty frequently. Also Im a college student.

My first priority is a phone before the tablet. So, for any Windows Live users, what does and does not work on WebOS regarding some of these services? My first jump for a phone is most likely going to be a Windows Phone 7 in November when my contract is up, but the idea of combining my tablet and phone with Touchpad/Pre 3 just sounds/looks awesome. Thats one feature I would love to do around the house, but if I can't use all of my services on the Touchpad/Pre 3 then I might as well just not buy one and wait until Windows 8 comes around for a tablet. I have read that Zune doesn't sync with WebOS so it seems that my movies and music won't be able to transfer. I am used to having my calendar automatically update over the cloud, will it sync correctly on WebOS? etc.

For anyone who has potentially used a touchpad, do you know how easy it is to navigate through Skydrive or anything of the sort? I use Skydrive alot for documents from my HP laptop/HP desktop and it would be nice to be able to open it up in the browser on the touchpad in the case that I need it, or open it up on the Pre 3 (if thats even possible).