1.    #1  
    Hello!

I'm very new to WebOS. I haven't used it yet but it looks great and I'm very tempted to buy the Touchpad when it's finally out. Maybe even a new phone along with it. But I want to know a bit more about what to expect from the software and what I can install.

How is the office suite with WebOS? How easy will it be to work on documents or excel sheets?

How easy will it be to manage music files with the touchpad or Pre3? Is it easy to transfer them onto the device and then manage them a la ITunes? I saw there's no slot for external memory cards. What's your take on the transfer files issue?

Any good photo app available?

What about other accessories? Can I add external speakers (maybe via Bluetooth). What other good apps are there for WebOS that make it so good to use?

I appreciate any stories on your experience and knowledge. I have a MacBook now and I'm used to ITunes and IPhoto. But I had enough of Apple and so I'm looking for a good system that can sort my photos and music and also is good enough to let me work an a work related file every now and then.

Thanks!
    At this moment we don't kow too much.

We know nothing of the office suit, though if its not great the tablet will suffer significantly.

Photo app looks really good at the moment the way it handles cloud photo sources as well as on the device photos.

Music app same as office.

E don't know much more than that and I don't think we will until much closer to launch.

Kindle will be there we know that much, a movie store of some sort and I epect some sort of amazon store as well. We really know nothing
    Proud Canadian owner of
    Palm Pre- WebOS 2.1 Sept 2009
    HP Touchpad WebOS 3.0 July 2011
    Palm Pre3 AT&T October 2011
  3.    #3  
    Wow, you guys are fast. I just went out for lunch and when I came back there were already replies. Thank you!