Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By sidotij
  1.    #1  
    I've been MIA from this site for a while, but I recently rediscovered it
    I love my touchpad and use it every day, even for work... I'm a sys admin and with VPN, Remote Desktop Client and a bluetooth keyboard I'm more than set.

I faithfully used my pre 2 right up until it's unfortunate demise... fell out of my shirt pocket into a 6' deep puddle of near frozen dirty water over the horrific wisconsin winter.

Verizon offered me a Galaxy SIII mini and I kind of hate it.

I can't see spending $200 on a pre 3 off ebay, but I just might have to bite the bullet
    Or go back and find a pre 2 and start using that again

But I really really want a pre 3

John
    That sucks. You can find them for less. I think the Vzw models go a bit cheaper than the GSM ones (at least it's that way for other models).

-- Sent from my Palm Pre3 using Forums
    I'm sorry to hear about your Pre 2. While a CDMA Pre 3 might be a little pricey (but totally worth it, I just did it about a week ago), I know that you can pick up a brand new Pre 2 on Amazon for around $40.00.

Amazon.com: Palm Pre 2 16GB Verizon CDMA Phone with webOS 2.0, Touchscreen, Full QWERTY Keyboard, 5MP Camera, GPS and Wi-Fi - Black: Cell Phones & Accessories

I hope it all works out for you!
    ~Ted
    LG Venus -> Palm Prē Plus -> Apple iPhone 5 -> HP Veer -> HP Prē 3 -> HTC One (M8)
  4.    #4  
    nice nick Ted... I'm a bassist as well
    tedthebassist likes this.
    If you are near a Fry's, it might be worth checking out their phone section. Mine still has 2 open box Pixi's but I did not think they were worth $56. (If I am wrong, tell me.) They last had a $30 pre2 sale about a year ago so you never know what might be lurking on the shelf. Of course YMMV.
  6.    #6  
    thanks for the tip.. nearest one is about 2 hours away

have to see if I can make it down there
    Hey, i'm bass player too.