1.    #1  
    Hello everybody,
    something strange is happening with my pre 3.

Right after doctoring my battery lasts for two days. After more or less ten days of use the battery suddenly lasts for one day!

I make very light use of the phone. Very few apps loaded, and 3G, wifi and gps discativated for most of the time.

New Mugen battery tried yesterday but the problem still remains. Looks like there's a process or something that sucks up my battery.

Any suggestions?
    I can't be sure but I believe that something happens from time to time where emails won't since correctly, battery drain and runs hot. I had this before and can't recall the fix or if it just went away. Probly something with their servers, but I'm no expert.

You can try disabling automatic backup and see if it gets better.
    Global Posts
    44 Global Posts
    For some reason the patch root certificate was not carried out properly on my Pre3 and experience a similar problem.
    When repeat it, the problem ended.
    Do you notice that the phone gets slower as well?

-- Sent from my TouchPad using Communities
    Follow me on Twitter
    For the latest webOS news check out pivotCE
  5.    #5  
    Not really, I notice no difference in speed...

It's happened already twice. Both times I doctored and everything ran fine...just for a caouple of weeks. Then fast battery drain again.

Is there a way to see the processes running, something like a "Task manager"?
    This isn't helpful, but I briefly had the same problem on my Pre 3 after almost one month. It seemed that when I went to certain parts of my town, cellular data would drain the battery much, MUCH faster than usual.

But in my case it went back to normal all by itself. Never found out why.
    my pre3 is wifi only and it will not last through the night if i take it off the charger at 10pm and DON'T use it; i wake up and it's dead.
    Neo Enyo 2.0 Twitter App: NOW AVAILABLE | WON REVIEW
    clearview - clear card app for HP TOUCHPAD