Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    Whenever I turn off wifi and go back on to data, I get nothing. Pages error out stating that it timed out (No data connection). I end up having to turn off data, wait at least one minute, and then re-enable before I get data to turn back on and am able to use it.

I've never used a GSM device before, but now I'm on straight talk. Is this typical of SIM cards? Does anyone else have this issue with straight talk?

Also, today, when I decided to post something on the forums, it decided to work right off of Wifi. The whole thing confuses me. I don't know where to really start troubleshooting.

Does this sound like an issue with the phone, the SIM card, or the carrier?

Any ideas?
    I'm gonna guess its carrier related or OS related errors. Best bet is to add the homebrew app preware and see if there are any patches that will help fix your issue. Or doctor your device and see if its just a glitch in the OS on the phone. I've never seen these specific issues so its not a wide spread issue , I don't think lol
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    Global Posts
    59 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadavis08 View Post
    I'm gonna guess its carrier related or OS related errors. Best bet is to add the homebrew app preware and see if there are any patches that will help fix your issue. Or doctor your device and see if its just a glitch in the OS on the phone. I've never seen these specific issues so its not a wide spread issue , I don't think lol
    Yeah, I doctored it shortly after I first got it because of this. I also checked for patches in preware, but there's nothing for this specific issue. Looks like it might be a carrier thing at this point. I was hoping for better news, because the carrier is something I can't fix.