webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  HP Pre 3 > Internet APN Settings Pre 3
Internet APN Settings Pre 3

Old 04/09/2012, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Hello All,

I have an ATT branded HP Pre 3 that I have had for a few months now on ATT. Since I am a broke college student, I saw a few others who have succesfully switched over the straight talk network using their SIM Card. I have the correct APN settings from straight talk and verified them through some of the other posts seen around here.

My problem is that whenever I enter in these APN settings in the dialer APP for some reason they do not save. Whenever I hit save or setup anyway (since I get an unable to setup APN error) I come back to the APN settings and it is back to Automatic again and requires that I re-enter all of this info for both Internet and MMS. I've seen solutions in the forums but it seems they only applied to changing a file that no longer exists in 2.0+ devices. I've also been at this for days randomly entering the settings in over and over again, still doesn't work so i'll give up on that approach.

Anyone know a way I can get these settings to stay and hopefully get this to work. Saving money is a pain sometimes.

Thank you!
Ultrashock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/13/2012, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Homebrew Developer

On my Pre2, I had to enter them twice and hit "Change Settings" followed by "Setup Anyway" both times. Looks like it's working, although now i'm having several other issues with my Pre2 now. . .
Quote:
(1:39:33 PM) halfhalo: Android multitasking is like sticking your fingers into a blender
GO OPEN WEBOS!
People asked me for a donate link for my non-catalog work, so here you are:
eblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/13/2012, 12:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by eblade View Post