1.    #1  
    Surfing preware applications i found Debian 6.0.2 chroot, i'm no expert, i wonder if there is a way to install minimal debian on pre 3 unlocked webos 2.2.4 ? Thanks
    Last edited by the gold bug; 02/02/2012 at 08:46 AM.
    Webos-Internals always provide wikis for the tools they create. In this case: DebianChroot - WebOS Internals

Basically you need an ext3fs partition on your phone and have xecutah and xterm installed before you install the Debian chroot.

Read up on Tailor as well (Application:Tailor - WebOS Internals).

I would also add that although you say you're not an expert, this is pretty advanced stuff and partitioning can really mess up your phone if you don't know what you're doing. Make sure you read up on these things, don't just jump right in and figure you'll tinker with it later.
    Last edited by PickleFart9; 01/31/2012 at 05:09 AM.
    To add to the above... doctoring does not fix partitioning. Something to keep in mind if you do go forward and ever decide to remove.
    I love physical keyboards... but there is two devices that would make me consider a slab, one is something running a full version of Open webOS. The other is an iPhone!!!! HA HA just kidding (about the iPhone that is)...
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for the warnings, metadoctor procedure is too complicate, perhaps if I had a guide in Italian i could try, but currently i think giving up this project.
    Only two doubts , proceeding to partition manually with Tailor, can i skip the whole process of metadoctor? Then can i delete this partition with same app and restore phone to previous state?
    ps. sorry for my bad english
    Quote Originally Posted by the gold bug View Post
    Thanks for the warnings, metadoctor procedure is too complicate, perhaps if I had a guide in Italian i could try, but currently i think giving up this project.