Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1.    #1  
    This is my first time ever doctoring by Pre3 (Pre3 from Pre- owner).

There is probably a very simple answer to this....but nevertheless:

I have downloaded the correct WebOS doctor file, but I don't know how to get the file to run. All the instructions (webos internals and forums) say to run WebOS doctor, but how do you do that? What file runs the application? I downloaded the webos doctor zip file and have extracted it. There are a lot of files, but nothing resembling an application file.

Looking for help? Thanks in advance.
    Some basic information - are you running Windows, Mac, or Linux?

I'm assuming Windows, so to run it, you double-click the "Webosdoctor" file. Make sure you have the novacom drivers installed.

Have fun!
  3.    #3  
    Correct, Windows XP. This is where I get lost....there is not a single file named "webosdoctor" in anything I downloaded. Is it something close to that? Sorry, but I need some hand-holding.
  4.    #4  
    Per WebOS Internals:

HP webOS Doctor: http://ws.palm.com/webosdoctor/serialnumberinitial.htm

All HP WebOS Doctor Versions: WebOS Doctor Versions - WebOS Internals

After the download is complete, launch webOS Doctor:<--- How do you launch?

1.Select your language
    2.Accept the license agreement
    3.Connect your device to your PC while in recovery mode via USB and select "Next" when it becomes available
    Quote Originally Posted by calpolykc View Post
    Per WebOS Internals:

HP webOS Doctor: http://ws.palm.com/webosdoctor/serialnumberinitial.htm

All HP WebOS Doctor Versions: WebOS Doctor Versions - WebOS Internals

After the download is complete, launch webOS Doctor:<--- How do you launch?

1.Select your language
    2.Accept the license agreement
    3.Connect your device to your PC while in recovery mode via USB and select "Next" when it becomes available