Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I had a very strange discovery. When I charge the pre3 with touchstone and then use the unit it discharges a lot faster than when I hardwire charge it. The difference is very significant under the same usage. Has anyone else experienced this ? Or do I have a faulty touchstone ? I run uberkernel with Govnah (ondemand, low freq 248).
    This is true for me also. Stock kernel. I have three touchstones and have not yet tested the other two, but I will soon.
    I have been using touchstone chargers at home/car now for almost 2 1/2 years now with my Sprint Pre and now my Pre 3 and have never come across this issue. When your battery reads 100% it's ah, 100%.
    I never have such problem. Or maybe the heat problem caused by touchstone? Each time I finished charged my pre using touchstone, I need to make it cool down a bit. Some way to do that. Make it in idle state, or turn off the data connection for a while. If your battery heat still persist, you may turn off you pre for several minutes till it cooled down, then turn it on again.

-- Sent from my HP TouchPad using Communities
    Some people with Pre 3's in here claim better battery life with the uberkernel installed, I've tried it on my Pre 3 and no matter what setting I use, my Pre uses 6% an hour at idle and with the stock kernel it uses around 1% per hour at idle. I have never charged my Pre's with a wire, always with touchstones.
    It's true!!!

It must be, as my phone was ok, lasted a day at work without problems, though I did find the need to switch data off for more battery life.

BUT I for a few days started using the Touchstone charger, it seemed all charged up but with mostly standby with one short phone call it'd run out of battery before the end of an 8 hour shift at work!! Diabolical!!!

I was perplexed, so I tried switching it to 2g only etc but same.