1.    #1  
    I have a few questions for anybody currently using a pre 3 with bell.

as anybody knows of course about the original, the data tracking was completely screwed on the CDMA network and allows you to basically stream for hours and see like 0.5 mbs used in self-serve. I heard varying stories from both ends about how tracking works on HSPA and how it also doesn't. pda.bell.ca as the APN seems to work for some and others not for masking actual data usage...i was wondering if perhaps other people had experiences with it? with that in mind i have a plan for 38 a month that with that data trick (i have 500 megs according to plan though) i have virtually unlimited everything, and i dont feel like paying more as i am a student.

also, from a transitional perspective, is there anything i should know about switching? anybody had any issues regarding network or compatibility? im on the fence about buying one and i could really use the updates it has, im just concerned about whether its more trouble than its worth as im running a pre- with webos 2.1, just a little slow.
    I use freeTether with my TouchPad daily, for 10 hours/day. My average monthly consumption, according to them, is ~40MB. I'm well over 5GB in reality. I'm not willing to upgrade. My 2 cents.
    Due to the cancellation of the penny, I no longer give 2 about anything. I may however, give a nickel
  3.    #3  
    well, my pre- is on its way out really...im surprised it even lasted as long as it has. i was going to either buy a replacement or the pre 3. its like 100 dollars more maybe for a pre 3 and it offers things i want such as skype, a GPS, more power for multi-tasking (i cant use it without 2.1 at this point, way too used to it and it's additional resources such as the quickoffice app....and it is soooo slow on the pre-) and an apparently usable camera that doesn't take pictures of just blurs; as well as a quicker network to work all of this with.