Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
    Global Posts
    80 Global Posts
    Last night I was out having a delicious dinner with my girlfriend. On our way back to our hotel she wanted to look something up and when she tried to slid open the keyboard the phone fell out of her hand onto the asphalt.

At the time I saw that the glass was broken, but I thought it might still be usable. This morning, however, I realized that it's now more or less a brick, since I get glass splinters every time I touch the screen.

Anyway, my question now is; what are my options? I'm not willing to pay for a brand new phone since I'm a student on a limited budget. Also, setting up a new phone is rather annoying. Is it possible to get a used one and switch out the gorilla glass myself? As long as it doesn't require any advanced tools I think I would be able to do that myself.

I am very thankful for any ideas and suggestions since I can't imagine myself using anything but webOS. I tried Android, iOS and windows but webOS is where I belong...
    Last edited by sledge007; 10/19/2011 at 06:05 AM. Reason: language
    Good luck finding a used pre 3 that is worth switching glass, and not just using the used one. The are not the most common phones. On a side note wow typing on webos 3.0.4 is much better now.
    Wouldn't HP replace the glass, or replace the phone, even if for a fee?
    Quote Originally Posted by LevSer View Post
    Last night I was out having a delicious dinner with my girlfriend. On our way back to our hotel she wanted to look something up and when she tried to slid open the keyboard the phone fell out of her hand onto the asphalt.

At the time I saw that the glass was f*cked, but I thought it might still be usable. This morning, however, I realized that it's now more or less a brick, since I get glass splinters every time I touch the screen.