Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello people

I'm new to WebOS (just dumpped my Android). First I got one TouchPad (which works great) and today I got my Pre3. The problem is that now I can't use the phone. Everytime I turn it on it goes to a screen "Can't restore data" and I can't move from there.
    Do you guys (who have more experience with WebOS) can give me any tip?

Thank you
    Julio C Oliveira
  2.    #2  
    Quote Originally Posted by vanderlaars View Post
    Hello people

I'm new to WebOS (just dumpped my Android). First I got one TouchPad (which works great) and today I got my Pre3. The problem is that now I can't use the phone. Everytime I turn it on it goes to a screen "Can't restore data" and I can't move from there.
    Do you guys (who have more experience with WebOS) can give me any tip?

Thank you
    Julio C Oliveira
    I've been talking to one guy at the Palm Support chat but he didn't seem to understand my problem. I don't want to restore anything from teh TouchPad. All I want is to use the phone but I'm stuck in that data restore screen. The weird thing is that I could set up the APN to my carrier in Sweden, my profile was updated at the Palm website but I'm stuck in that screen.
    you need the save/restore app in preware to back up application data.

if you don't want to restore the apps, you can do a full erase and the "skip" restoring from the profile.

not sure which question you are asking.
    I've been talking to one guy at the Palm Support chat but he didn't seem to understand my problem. I don't want to restore anything from teh TouchPad. All I want is to use the phone but I'm stuck in that data restore screen. The weird thing is that I could set up the APN to my carrier in Sweden, my profile was updated at the Palm website but I'm stuck in that screen.