Global Posts
    89 Global Posts
    tomorrow I am getting a veer, already have an AT&T Pre3. I am currently on Sprint with a Pre- and my plan is to try out AT&T for the 30 days before my contract runs out on Sprint in a few weeks.

I will be using the Sprint Pre- and the AT&T Pre3 for a few weeks. I love the way the Pre3 looks and feels. I plan to use the Veer on occasions and didn't know if I could get all three phones with the palm profile using Impostah or do I need to cancel the Pre- when the time comes and then convert over to the Veer.

Anyway, I sure could use some help in making the transition. I do not plan to port my Sprint number over until we find out how the AT&T service works in our area (Sprint is so-so).

I did not understand if Impostah would only work with two phones or three even though one is on another carrier.

any help would be appreciate. I am not a techie but can follow instructions and have installed Preware on the Pre- and the TP.

thanks
    if you log in on an at&t phone with your palm profile, it will log you out of (and wipe) your sprint phone.

instead, put your sprint phone in airplane mode before setting up the at&t phone.
    Global Posts
    89 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cantaffordit View Post
    if you log in on an at&t phone with your palm profile, it will log you out of (and wipe) your sprint phone.

instead, put your sprint phone in airplane mode before setting up the at&t phone.
    thanks.
    Can I still log on to AT&T with both phones (Veer and Pre3)?
    Global Posts
    89 Global Posts
    I set up two additional Palm Profiles for the extra phones and all working fine.

thanks
    Global Posts
    144 Global Posts