Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    248 Global Posts
    My new ATT Pre3 is great but my data side only shows 3G and doesn't download very fast. I've read several topics and I'm still stuck. When I signed up last night, I asked and was assured I had a 4g card and was on a 4g plan. At the store and

I chatted with a tech rep and verified....
    1. I do have a 4g sim card
    2. I am provisioned for 4g
    3. I am on a 4g data plan
    4. I am in a 4g city

I have been around the city (Las Vegas) in several areas and I've only seen 3G. I've never seen H+.

What am I missing? There isn't a config setting on the phone, is there?
    I am not a techie, so I am guessing. But, this seems strange. It seems like in every case I have read on here once you give your IMEI to a CSR you are good to go. My only guess is that there is not 4G service in your area at the moment for some reason.

Have you tried restarting your device? Might help.
    PDA Lineage: Palm Pilot, Palm V, Palm Tungsten, Treo 650 (Cingular), Treo 750 (AT&T), Treo Pro GSM (unlocked), Pre Plus (AT&T), Pre 2 GSM (unlocked), Pre 3 16GB (AT&T Branded) and Touchpad 32 GB
    I hope this helps. I had a question answered by a mod on the att forum. She said that you do not need a 4g sim and you would not lose you unlimited plan if you have it. I would need to call in to provision it and drop the visual voicemail since I have a blackberry plan. I REALLY want to buy an att pre 3 but all these +H issues make me wonder if the cost vs benefit is worth it. I am in a 4g (not LTE) in S. FL but I am satisfied with the speed and service I am getting on the BB Bold. Hope that helps!
    Good people sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.

George Orwell.