Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Superhyper
  1.    #1  
    Hi. I'm new to the whole WebOS thing and I've get a new Pre3. I wouldn't have got it if not for the firesale price, because although it had some features I liked I was aware that there were few apps for it. Now I've got it I have fallen in love with it.

The integration to Skype & Google (and others too), combined with the fact that it's unlocked, really make it a wonderful and unique product especially when I travel. The multitasking is awesome and I am shocked by how nice the portrait keyboard format is. It's fast and easy to use.

On the downside the battery is feeble (and I can't even get a spare + charger), the Apps Catalog is painfully limited, there is no virtual keyboard for landscape use and the web browser lacks basic features (saved passwords, auto-complete, etc.).

I haven't seen the released Touchpad but it doesn't appeal to me - the 7 inch mobile internet version would have been fantastic though. It's a shame that HP have killed WebOS (let's be honest) but they'd made such an **** of explaining/promoting/positioning/producing the WebOS range that it seems to have been inevitable.

Fortunately by the time my Pre3 dies on me I expect Windows phone to have caught up and Windows 8 tablets to be the new big thing.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rallan View Post
    Fortunately by the time my Pre3 dies on me I expect Windows phone to have caught up and Windows 8 tablets to be the new big thing.