1.    #1  
    I got an email a few days ago from Vodafone offering me a free upgrade as my contract ends on Nov 2011.

I called them today and after along conversation, they confirmed 100% they will NOT be carrying the Pre 3 , so I have ordered a SIM free Pre 3 from box.co.uk and will look for a SIM only deal when my contract expires on Nov 2011.

There was just no other phone I wanted and I have been using a software hacked Pre for the past 18 months.. and love it

atm I pay £30 PM for 700 anytime mins, unlimited landlines, 250 texts and unlimited data. Just realised I only use about 200 free mins, 80 texts and 300MB of data per month.

So £300 for a SIM only phone and a better monthly tariff on 3 months time, I think is the way to go!
    Global Posts
    679 Global Posts
    You can get a good sim-only deal with TalkMobile, which uses the Vodafone network.
    Pilot 5000 > Pre > Pre2 > Pre3 > Galaxy Nexus
    TouchPad > Galaxy Tab 8.9
    Quote Originally Posted by EN4CER View Post
    I got an email a few days ago from Vodafone offering me a free upgrade as my contract ends on Nov 2011.

I called them today and after along conversation, they confirmed 100% they will NOT be carrying the Pre 3 , so I have ordered a SIM free Pre 3 from box.co.uk and will look for a SIM only deal when my contract expires on Nov 2011.

There was just no other phone I wanted and I have been using a software hacked Pre for the past 18 months.. and love it

atm I pay £30 PM for 700 anytime mins, unlimited landlines, 250 texts and unlimited data. Just realised I only use about 200 free mins, 80 texts and 300MB of data per month.

So £300 for a SIM only phone and a better monthly tariff on 3 months time, I think is the way to go!
    You should have spoken to mobilephonesdirect I am pretty sure they could sort it out for you keeping your existing Vodafone account.
  4.    #4  
    Really?... I'll check them out and get ready for Nov 2011

Thanks

EN4
  5.    #5